Latest News

Go North East bus drivers visit care home to say thank you to much-loved customer
1 month ago Wed 20th Apr 2022
Drivers from our Deptford depot in Sunderland organised a collection and went along to visit Dorothy with a large bouquet of flowers.
Go North East scoops gold accolade at National Express Awards
1 month ago Wed 13th Apr 2022
Last month, we picked up the ‘Golden Spanner’ award for exceptional engineering standards at the National Express Operator Awards.
Kids go free with Go North East this Easter
1 month ago Fri 8th Apr 2022
Go North East, the region’s largest bus company, has launched a new kids go free initiative to help make family travel even more affordable.
Easter buses – 15-18 April
1 month ago Tue 5th Apr 2022
Looking to get out and about over the Easter weekend? Here's our handy guide.
Go North East announces return of Toon Tour
2 months ago Fri 25th Mar 2022
The open-top sightseeing tour bus around Newcastle and Gateshead will return from Saturday 9 April.
Queen’s Platinum Jubilee bus continues the region’s link with the British Monarch
2 months ago Thu 24th Mar 2022
We've repainted one of our double-decker buses in a special livery to commemorate Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee year.
Go North East wins gold at prestigious awards
2 months ago Tue 22nd Mar 2022
We won gold at the CILT Awards, fighting off stiff competition from fellow finalists Transport for London and Reading Buses.
Go North East colleagues choose charities of the year, with £30,000 already donated across the region
2 months ago Thu 10th Mar 2022
Depot teams have chosen charities to support at each location, following nominations from colleagues that are very close to their hearts.
Go North East champions its inspiring women on International Women’s Day
2 months ago Tue 8th Mar 2022
We're championing the inspiring women that make a substantial contribution to our services and help keep communities connected.
X-lines X1 to return to normal from 27 March
2 months ago Mon 7th Mar 2022
Thanks to our ongoing recruitment efforts, the service will return to running up to every 12 minutes.