Latest News

Kids Go Free with GNE this Summer!
4 days ago Tue 16th Jul 2024
Go North East will now offer free travel for up to three children aged 11 and under, when travelling with an adult with a valid ticket or...
Improving your network
1 week ago Fri 12th Jul 2024
We’ve made some updates to our services to make them more frequent and more convenient for you. You can find out more about the changes...
Major Service Enhancements in Derwentside
1 week ago Fri 12th Jul 2024
We are thrilled to announce a series of significant improvements to bus services across the region. Funded through the North East Combined..
Service changes from 21 July 2024 – Important information about the 67 and 69 routes.
1 week ago Wed 10th Jul 2024
We are pleased to let you know that starting Sunday, 21 July 2024, Go North East will take over the 67 and 69 bus routes. Here’s what you...
Revisions to fares from Sunday 21 July
1 week ago Wed 10th Jul 2024
From Sunday 21 July, the prices of some day, week, month and Flexi-5 tickets will change. However, single fares will not change and will...
Have fun with the whole family at Gibside this weekend!
2 weeks ago Thu 4th Jul 2024
This Sunday 7 July, we’re joining forces with Gibside to host a Family Fun Day, celebrating the 20th anniversary of red kites being...
Go North East sponsor Durham Cricket's Visually Impaired Team
2 weeks ago Mon 1st Jul 2024
We're delighted to announce the continuation of our partnership with Durham Cricket as the front-of-shirt sponsor of their Visually Impaired
Go North East Offers Free Travel for Armed Forces Day
3 weeks ago Tue 25th Jun 2024
We're delighted to announce free travel on all its buses for veterans and members of the Armed Forces on Saturday 29 June.
Service changes from 21 July 2024
1 month ago Thu 20th Jun 2024
There are some service changes taking place from Sunday 21st July 2024. These include some significant improvements to services, funded...
Go North East Passengers' One Million Tree Milestone
1 month ago Wed 19th Jun 2024
In honour of National Clean Air Day (20 June), we're announcing that our customers collectively save CO2 emissions equivalent to planting...